Bed Breakfast Reservations
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"It was alright"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Jordan B. of Dubbo NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   November 23, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bunk bed in private room is very uncomfortable

"My stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martin B. of west dundee, United States
Reviewed:   November 17, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time and the staff were all super friendly. However when I was leaving i had lost my car keys, after a while of searching i just gave up and left. Hours later josh called me and told me he found them and even personally mailed them out to me! That was so awesome of him and I was so grateful! Thanks josh!

"3 nights Stay at the IHSP french quarter house"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Timothee C. of Ithaca, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay in this hostel was really nice. I had some great time there and I warmly recommend this hostel for visiting the french quarter and new Orleans.

"Great Stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mônica M. of Florida, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great stay and affordable price in NOLA, clean place, breakfast included and near everything, thanks :)

"Great money's worth!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sterling G. of Henrico, United States
Reviewed:   July 17, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was friendly, welcoming and responsive. The rooms, common area and kitchen were pretty clean too. Definitely a good bang-for-your-buck living situation.

"Do NOT Stay Here!!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Ellen S. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely want of the nastiest hostels I have ever seen and I have stayed in a ton! Cockroaches everywhere, the air conditioning in my room didn’t work (90% humidity outside, 101 degree heat), the sheets on the bed and the curtains had stains and mildew. The kitchen had tons of rude signs warning guests about washing dishes and was filthy! The sink in my bathroom leaked, there were no lights outside, and the stairway to get up to the room was treacherous, you could easily slip and fall. No ambiance in the hostel, no activities set up. I warn you, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

"All good."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jason W. of Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed:   June 26, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was happy, the room I got was nice and had a separate bathroom/tub. Basically all my expectations were met. Might pay to fix the big gap under the door (Louis Prima) though. Regards the free breakfast, some cereals, milk and toast would be good. Man cant live on pancakes alone. I didnt have any. Id rather eat a bit differently so mixing up the options would be great - But thats not a big deal. Little shop round corner does good po boys.

"Very cheap and good location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Laetitia L. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 2, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nicely located hostel and cheap (New Orleans is horrendously expensive) but don’t hope for peace and quiet when you are in the 12 people dorm ! Still, I had a lovely stay and the staff was very helpful. Would go again, definitely.

"Great Location!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Rachel D. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I’ve stayed at this hostel the last 4 times I’ve visited New Orleans. I still think it’s a great price and especially for the location in the Quarter. The staff has been very friendly each time, and I’ve it very helpful to be able to leave my suitcase there if I arrive before check in time. Very good place overall and I would and have recommended it to people.

"Would not recommend"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Alexandra H. of South orange, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   April 10, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The ISHP French quater house should be commended for their location, which is in easy walking distance to all of the French quater and many attractions, shops and restaurants and the friendliness of their staff who always asked what I had in that day when I was waiting in the foyer and were always happy to give a recommendation when I needed one. That’s about the end of the positive points, as the rest of the hostel was quite a let down. I have serious questions about how often or how well any of the rooms get clean as I found a condom rapper under my bed and the bathroom left me feeling dirtier when I left than when I walked in. Speaking of the bathroom, it has to be the worst I have ever found in a hostel; other than the aforementioned uncleanliness, it was also in disrepair and unkempt: the doors had trouble locking, the metal work was all rusted, there was always only 1 of 3 lightbulbs working, the shower curtain for the bathtub/shower looked disgusting and there was unfinished patches in the walls. I also wish that the couch in the common room would be changed as is looked very dirty and was super uncomfortable. The doors to most rooms also either didn’t lock or were extremely hard to lock which isn’t want you want in a foreign city. The last problem i had was the lack of any social outings; it is extremely common place for hostels to take groups of whoever wants to join in out with a person who works at the hostel but there was only a list of local events that were on in the area. This was disappointing more than anything, especially considering the price that we paid.


1 - 10 of 233 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastReservations Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us